Virginia Van Der Veer Hamilton Award

The Virginia Van Der Veer Hamilton Award is given based upon contributions to Alabama history which encourage joint endeavors and mutual understanding among nonprofessional and professional historians.

The next Hamilton Award will be given in 2019. Check back here for more information closer to date.

Past recipients of the award:

Mary Ann Neeley
2015Elizabeth Wells


Jim Baggett
2011Virginia Pounds Brown
2009Jay Lamar
B.B. Comer Memorial Library, Sylacauga, Alabama
2005Wayne Flynt
2003Leah Rawls Atkins
2001Mary Jane McDaniel and Lee Allen
1999Hardy Jackson
1996Robert Stewart
1993Ed Bridges
1991Michael Thomason